top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Decorating the Christmas Tree


Happy Holidays my friends!

This past week I have thoroughly enjoyed getting new ideas to decorate my home for christmas. What I LOVE more than anything is looking through my cherished Christmas collection, and seeing everything my grandma has passed down to me. I think we all have a favorite Christmas ornament we love most, or perhaps your stocking you've had since you were a child.

If you're anything like me, you think about decorating and putting your tree up before thanksgiving or the day after. The good thing about having a fake tree, is you can put it up whenever you want!

Where to put the tree? I always put my tree by the window, so that it is visible for people to see when they drive by.

What goes on the tree? Growing up my brother and I always had fun ornaments that we made ourselves, ones with our names or pictures on it, or ones we were given as gifts. We would always have different colored lights or the lights that had bubbles in them! As I got older my mom started to make it a lot more simple and stuck with white lights, a mixture of colored glass ornaments and gold beads on the tree. As you can tell, I do the same thing in my own home.

My tree this year: I got new ornaments for me tree this year! GOLD, SILVER & BRONZE colored and they are a variety of textures. I put gold beads on my tree just like my mom taught me and a smile white light star on top.

NOW ALL I NEED IS SOME PRESENTS!

I am looking for some new ideas for next year!

Go to my instagram Bre_fitnesss & enter to win the giveaway!


Subscribe to Blog Via Email

Hi, I'm Breanna

Welcome to my little corner of the internet! Read a post or two, and stay awhile!

Archived Posts

My Transformation

bottom of page