top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Sweat Away Stress


Exercise can do so much for our bodies, including reduce our stress levels, and increase brain function. I often find myself wondering how I went through most of my life without working out and making time to focus on mind body connection. Though I was always involved in sports, I was always focused on being competitive and being a team player. I never focused on MY goals and what was good for me. Ever since exercise became a daily routine for me, I noticed a significant amount of stress relief after I complete a workout, zumba class or even a walk.

Exercise doesn't just burn calories!

I often feel fatigued after a long day at work and really just want to relax and get things done around the house. I make going to the gym a priority for my every day routine, even if it is during my lunch break. I do this because without even just a low intensity workout, I feel tired and sluggish by the time I get home. Exercise wakes me up and releases endorphins!

Exercise allows me to clear my mind and set aside anything that needs to be accomplished or worried about that day. I enjoy focusing on the mind body connection. Which means, I like to focus on what I am doing and what muscles I am working during my workout. Focusing on my breathing has became very important to me, because it allows me to clear my mind and focus on the movements and my breathing. Movement can be a form of meditation because it is allowing yourself to be present in the moment and that will help you control your mind from wondering.

You don't need to become a mega athlete to release stress or be considered an active person. Any type of activity will do your brain and body wonders. Exercise might even help your body respond differently when you are in difficult situations. For example, when someone is nervous or full of emotion their heart rate might increase. The same thing happens when you are working out. Your body is training itself to feel those effects so you will respond better when a stressful situations arises.

Some people like to start their day off with exercise for this reason, because it gives them a great start to their day. Others like to end their stressful day at work with exercise because it relaxes them for the rest of their night and maybe they sleep better! Choose a type of exercise you enjoy and it will relax you and make you feel stress free even more!


Subscribe to Blog Via Email

Hi, I'm Breanna

Welcome to my little corner of the internet! Read a post or two, and stay awhile!

Archived Posts

My Transformation

bottom of page